Home > diabete, Medicina, News > Novità sul fronte dell’immunosoppressione

Novità sul fronte dell’immunosoppressione

Si tratta di una scoperta molto interessante effettuata dal professore Pere Santamaria, dell’Università Canadese di Calgary. Lo studio, effettuato in collaborazione col JDRF (Juvenile Diabetes Reasearch Foundation) – una delle maggiori associazioni di diabetici tipo 1 al mondo) – apre un nuove prospettive sulla cura del diabete tipo1 e più in generale delle malattie autoimmuni.

Uno dei fronti su cui si combatte questa strana malattia è quello dell’immunosoppressione.  Questo metodo punta a “disabilitare” gli anticorpi che per qualche motivo (ancora da stabilire) riconoscono come estranee le cellule beta  del pancreas e le attaccano, impedendo così al corpo di produrre l’insulina.

Questo fronte si è sempre dimostrato poco efficace in quanto “L’eliminazione di queste anticorpi che aggrediscono il pancreas non può essere effettuata senza eliminare anche le cellule affini che ci proteggono dalle infezioni e dai tumori” ha spiegato Pere Santamaria .

Santamaria ed il suo team, in un articolo sulla rivista Immunity, descrivono un possibile meccanismo in grado di arrestare la progressione della malattia ed i risultati sullo sviluppo di immunosoppressori specifici (antigen-specific).

Essenzialmente esiste una lotta interna tra cellule T che tendono a causare la malattia e cellule T più deboli che tendono a inibirla”,  spiega Santamaria.  Stimolando opportunamente la produzione di cellule T “benigne”, è possibile controbilanciare  causato dalle cellule T iperattive.

A tale scopo i ricercatori hanno sviluppato un “vaccino” (virgolette sono d’obbligo) basato nanoparticelle rivestite da frammenti di proteina.

Utilizzando un modello murino del diabete di tipo 1, i ricercatori hanno scoperto che il nanovaccino era in grado di attenuare la progressione della malattia nei topi prediabetici e di ristabilire il normale livello di glicemia nel sangue degli animali.

Le prospettive sono molto interessanti, non solo per il diabete tipo1.  Questo metodo potrebbe portare a sviluppare immunosoppressori specifici per una determinata malattia autoimmune, senza compromettere  completamente il sistema immunitario. Malattie come la sclerosi multipla e l’artrite reumatoide.

  1. cristina
    9 dicembre 2011 alle 15:40

    magari questo vaccino funzionasse io ho 32 anni e ho il diabete di tipo 1lo presa molto male ma spero che la medicina mi aiuti e aiuti chi ne soffre

  2. laura becattini
    19 marzo 2012 alle 19:08

    Mia madre è affetta da porpora trombotica tromcitopenica e il medico dell’università di careggi gli vorrebbe dare un farmaco che si chima RITUXIMAB che provoca ovviamente una immunosoppressione perchè adesso usa il cortisone e lui vuole levarlo perchè la stà danneggiando a suo avviso

  3. 5 febbraio 2013 alle 18:11

    Today, I went to the beach front with my children.
    I found a sea shell and gave it to my 4 year old daughter
    and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She put the shell to
    her ear and screamed. There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
    She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

  4. 24 aprile 2013 alle 03:24

    Remarkable! Its truly amazing paragraph, I have got much
    clear idea on the topic of from this article.

  5. 13 maggio 2013 alle 00:09

    First of all I want to say fantastic blog! I had a quick question that I’d like to ask if you don’t
    mind. I was curious to know how you center yourself and clear
    your mind prior to writing. I have had difficulty
    clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out. I truly do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first
    10 to 15 minutes are wasted simply just trying to
    figure out how to begin. Any recommendations or hints?
    Appreciate it!

  6. 14 maggio 2013 alle 19:48

    Greetings from California! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to browse your site on my iphone during lunch break. I love the knowledge you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.

    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even
    using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, very good
    blog!

  7. 18 maggio 2013 alle 05:21

    Wow, awesome weblog layout! How long have you ever been blogging for?
    you made blogging look easy. The entire glance of your site is excellent, as neatly as the content!

  8. 27 maggio 2013 alle 16:45

    It is the best time to make a few plans for the future and it is time to be happy.
    I’ve read this post and if I may I wish to counsel you few attention-grabbing issues or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles relating to this article. I want to learn more things approximately it!

  9. 30 maggio 2013 alle 04:21

    Thanks for the marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you may be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and definitely will come back very soon.
    I want to encourage continue your great work,
    have a nice holiday weekend!

  10. 30 maggio 2013 alle 21:04

    This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post. Also, I’ve shared your site
    in my social networks!

  11. 2 giugno 2013 alle 05:10

    It’s really a cool and useful piece of information. I am glad that you shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  12. 3 giugno 2013 alle 00:47

    My brother recommended I may like this web site. He was once
    entirely right. This put up truly made my day. You can not imagine just how a
    lot time I had spent for this information! Thanks!

  13. 13 giugno 2013 alle 08:13

    I always used to read article in news papers but now as I am a
    user of net so from now I am using net for articles or
    reviews, thanks to web.

  14. 19 giugno 2013 alle 00:20

    My spouse and I absolutely love your blog and find many of your post’s to be exactly what I’m looking
    for. Would you offer guest writers to write content to suit your needs?
    I wouldn’t mind producing a post or elaborating on some of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

  15. 19 luglio 2013 alle 06:45

    As I know and met people who are suffering from
    psoriasis so I searched about this illness.

  16. 19 luglio 2013 alle 10:04

    Hi there, just wanted to tell you, I liked this blog post.
    It was inspiring. Keep on posting!

  17. 21 luglio 2013 alle 07:20

    Wow that was odd. I just wrote an incredibly long comment but after I clicked
    submit my comment didn’t appear. Grrrr… well I’m not writing all that over again.
    Anyways, just wanted to say fantastic blog!

  18. 28 luglio 2013 alle 23:17

    An outstanding share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend
    who had been conducting a little homework on this.
    And he in fact ordered me breakfast because I stumbled upon
    it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the
    meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending the time to discuss this subject here on your web page.

  19. 18 agosto 2014 alle 04:53

    Your style is so unique compared to other folks I have
    read stuff from. Thank you for posting when you’ve got the
    opportunity, Guess I will just book mark this site.

  20. 30 agosto 2014 alle 19:28

    Do you have a spam problem on this site; I also am
    a blogger, and I was curious about your situation; many of us
    have created some nice practices and we are looking to
    swap strategies with others, why not shoot me an email if interested.

  21. 17 settembre 2014 alle 13:25

    I’m not sure why but this blog is loading very slow for me.
    Is anyone else having this problem or is it a problem on my
    end? I’ll check back later on and see if the problem still exists.

  22. 20 settembre 2014 alle 22:42

    At this moment I am going away to do my breakfast, later than having my
    breakfast coming again to read other news.

  1. 2 febbraio 2015 alle 14:54

Rispondi

